Apr 172017

The Handala Center for Prisoners and Released Prisoners published the first list of prisoners of the Popular Front for the Liberation of Palestine who are joining the battle of empty stomachs and confronting the jailers in the open hunger strike along with the brothers and comrades in the prisoners’ movement. The strike aims to improve their conditions in the occupation prisons, recover the stolen rights of the prisoners and put an end to the ongoing violations of the Zionist prison administration as part of its systematic efforts to break the will of the prisoners.

The leader of the striking prisoners of the PFLP is Comrade Kamil Abu Hanish, a senior leader of the Front and the leader of its prison branch. Abu Hanish is heavily involved in the Palestinian prisoners’ movement and is consistently targeted by the prison administration for a range of punitive measures, including isolation, frequent transfers. A few days ago, Comrade Abu Hanish entered his 15th year in occupation prisons. He is known as a writer on political, social and economic affairs and has written several books, including poetry collections and short stories, all written behind bars in occupation prisons.

The preliminary list of PFLP prisoners on hunger strike follows. The list will be updated upon the arrival of the names of other heroic strugglers in the strike:

1. Kamil Abu Hanish, Gilboa Prison
2. Jalal al-Faqih, Gilboa Prison
3. Marouf Hanani, Gilboa Prison
4. Hamdi Khashana, Gilboa Prison
5. Amjad Ghazi Awad, Gilboa Prison
7. Saad al-Faqih, Gilboa Prison
8. Moayad Issa, Gilboa Prison
9. Maysara Quzmar, Gilboa Prison
10. Haytham Qadous, Gilboa Prison
11. Said al-Boutah, Gilboa Prison
12. Obaida Bishtawi, Gilboa Prison
13. Nader Sadaqa, Gilboa Prison
14. Ziad Hanani, Gilboa Prison
15. Fadi Abu al-Huda, Gilboa Prison
16. Hussam al-Aisha, Gilboa Prison
17. Murad Issa, Gilboa Prison
18. Mahmoud Muhaisen, Gilboa Prison
19. Louay Abu al-Hams, Gilboa Prison
20. Mahmoud Ayad, Gilboa Prison
21. Mahmoud Dirbas, Gilboa Prison
22. Atta Awadallah, Gilboa Prison
23. Ali Darwish, Gilboa Prison
24. Mahmoud Issa Abu Hajar, Gilboa Prison
25. Muhannad Atiq, Gilboa Prison
26. Muayad Badr, Gilboa Prison
27. Muath Obeid, Gilboa Prison
28. Daoud Abu Aoun, Gilboa Prison
29. Shadi al-Sharafa, Gilboa Prison
30. Amjad Darwish, Gilboa Prison
31. Sayed Salameh, Gilboa Prison
32. Samer Abu Eisheh, Gilboa Prison
33. Amer al-Bibi, Gilboa Prison
34. Louay Dandous, Gilboa Prison
35. Bakr Oweis, Gilboa Prison
36. Tariq Darwish, Gilboa Plison
37. Yousef Alayan, Gilboa Prison
38. Mohammed Alayan, Gilboa Prison
39. Hamdi Qur’an, Nafha Prison
40. Basil al-Asmar, Nafha Prison
41. Jamil Yousef, Nafha Prison
42. Ibrahim Hani Abu Saed, Nafha Prison
43. Yasir al-Sabatin, Nafha Prison
44. Karam Morrar, Nafha Prison
45. Ali Hussein, Nafha Prison
46. Laith Rayyan, Nafha Prison
47. Obeida Dandas Saleh Zahran, Nafha Prison
48. Mohammed Abu Ghali, Nafha Prison
49. Munther Khalaf, Hadarim prison
50. Majdi Qawariq, Hadarim prison
51. Amjad Mohammad Awad, Hadarim Prison
52. Raed al-Shafei, Hadarim prison

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.